Brown

Brown, the color of almonds…

Brown, damp and starry…

Brown, looking at me, but not reflecting my image…

Brown, I get lost in them, every time…

Brown, seeing me for who I am…

Brown, fearing for me, too much…

Brown, burdening me with more worry than I can handle…

Brown, breaking my heart, then putting it back together, piece by piece…

Brown, gazing at me with love that peers through me and fills me up…

Brown, seeing through my smiles and my silences to my pain and my hold-backs…

Brown, I keep getting lost in them…

Brown, oh how I yearn for them…

~ by insomniac on April 20, 2011.

One Response to “Brown”

  1. what do u mean by all those browns ?

Leave a Reply

 
