Waves of you

It’s like waves that keep hitting me, one after the other with millions of random details that stir every feeling I ever had and reminds me of every smile, every laugh, and all those tears…

You know how the waves just never stop… it’s exactly like that with every song that resonates with my feelings and my thoughts and my hopes…

The only way to stop those waves from hitting me is to leave that shore and just do other things with my life… but I always keep coming back to those waves, willingly, lingering for them to wash all over me with all those mixed emotions that just exhaust my heart.

This is not resentment; it’s simply the opposite of that.

~ by insomniac on January 13, 2011.

5 Responses to “Waves of you”

  1. this is exactly how i usually feel everyday. i feel you.

  2. Inso, I can’t help it. am gonna steal part of this post :$

  3. […] lingering for them to wash all over me with all those mixed emotions that just exhaust my heart." ~ Insomniac var currentposturl="http://deppys.blogspot.com/2011/01/dancing-on-faultline.html"; var […]

Leave a Reply

 
