If you were a song…

If you were a song, you’d be quite an enchanting one…

You’d start out so subtly with mellow tunes, so inviting and intriguing…

You’d take your time catching rhythm until I start humming along with every single note like I’ve been listening to it all my life… actually, I’d perfect it and I’d be able to anticipate the notes as they come…

And then a captivating violin solo would play on every string of my heart making me smile, feel, ache, and cry both in joy and in pain…

You’d be ever changing from one happy note to a painfully sorrowful one… ironically; you’d be one of those pieces that have too many intense extremes that you very much dislike… not that I’d hold it against you, I’m the queen of extremes…

Mmmm, on a second thought… you’re not a song… you’re a music piece, one for which I wanted to write the words… but your music always leaves me speechless as I get caught in the intensity of its emotions that I can never decide if the words are happy, sad, peaceful, melancholic, hopeful, or desperate…

You’re an instrumental jazz piece… improvised, unexpected, and timeless…

~ by insomniac on December 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “If you were a song…”

  1. i loved how this was written from start to end ;)

Leave a Reply

 
