Tu es le printemps, moi l’automne… Ton coeur se prend, le mien se donne

I have liked the original single since even before I knew what it meant, but now that I do, and now that I have that version, I can’t get over the re-arrangement of the lines… breathtaking, at least to me…

Mourir d’Aimer…

 

~ by insomniac on December 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “Tu es le printemps, moi l’automne… Ton coeur se prend, le mien se donne”

  1. Sigh. They don’t make ’em like that anymore. What a beautiful song.. truly. I can’t get over how old they’ve grown both of them.. it’s probably what makes the song even more appealing and beautiful, you feel it’s like a kind of reminiscence. Thank you for posting it. It provided a nice break from my studies, and the tune has stuck so now I have something to carry with me for a few days :) I miss your blog.. have to read it more often.

    • yeah, there is something sweet about the fact that it’s re-sung at such old age, and the performance is something with them holding hands like old friends who couldn’t be more… and how each of them hangs at the lines of the other… i am a big mush like that :)))

      well, the blog is here, it always is for you to break from studies, and give feedback, preferably ;)

Leave a Reply

 
