A Promise

I have a date tomorrow, with the sea…

I will take Ella with me this time, not Billie…

No moping or sad contemplations…

Well, they are not strictly excluded, but they shall not take over…

I will go make a promise I plan on keeping, to bond with the cycles…

Starting tomorrow, I won’t mind being dragged and pulled as down as it gets, because I know the wheel will take me up again…

I will make myself a promise… to find in this life what I can call my own; something to hold on to when life gives me its next big blow so that I can smile and tell myself “but you have that, and no one can take it away”…

Yes, that’s the plan…

I better get me some sleep to wake up on time…

 

 

~ by insomniac on November 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Promise”

  1. I like that, though it’s doesn’t sound like a plan for me!
    mmm…
    It’s more like… accepting!

Leave a Reply

 
