A random thought

that’s been echoing in my head since yesterday…

In our 20s, we tend to fight for whatever we believe/want…

In our 30s, we tend to give up/let go…

I don’t know if it’s age or wisdom, numbness or maturity, or self-preservation or cynicism…

I don’t even know if it’s a flawed theory all together…

Better yet, I am right in between being in my 20s and my 30s!

Does it get any simpler/clearer/easier? Or does it only get more confusing?

Ok, I’m an emotional wreck, I’m tired and shaky and I am no good awake, so I’ll call it a night!

~ by insomniac on August 20, 2010.

7 Responses to “A random thought”

  1. i would go for numbness all the way.
    i’m 26 and i hate wasting time and emotions on fights i know most probably won’t end in my favor.

  2. I think we reach a point when we start knowing which battles are worth a fight and which are just wasted energy…

  3. hmm…I think fighting for what is right and what we believe in is a type of character that doesn’t relate to age.
    I dare call myself a fighter ever since i was a child actually…and now as i’m reaching my late thirties i still have the power within to approach, experiment, learn and fight if i have to.
    I think weakness can be cured and strength as a skill can be gained and practiced till it becomes part of the character.
    yet, it’s subjective…not all what appears to be powerful is indeed that and vice versa.
    Hugs*

    • you’re one of a kind and you better know it…

      you’d know what i mean when i say “do we have it in us to do whatever it takes (fight) for what we want or does age make it easier to just let go and watch those things as they drift away because we know better

Leave a Reply

 
