Phantom Pains

I just remembered right now the day I had my ERCP weeks before I finally got my gall bladder removed. I was too tired and woozy after waking up from the general anesthesia, so the moment we arrived home I just slept. God knows how many hours later, I woke up to the worst abdominal pain I can remember; I cried and screamed in agony and kept taking all sorts of pain killers, anything to take away the pain.

It lasted for days, the pain was consistent and too much for me to bear; I couldn’t eat because it made it worse, and I couldn’t sleep because I was afraid of waking up to more pain… I would have sworn off food and sleep for the pain to go away. Even when it was briefly gone, I was scared shitless of the moment it would sneak back on me.

I remember it now very vividly, and I remember as well how bad I am at handling pain… I just don’t know of a pain killer that would work.

~ by insomniac on August 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Phantom Pains”

  1. El hamdoliah that it goes away and i hope you would never pass through these horrible moments again ya Rab..

Leave a Reply

 
