This can’t be real!

2 days ago…

I was in a street in Zamalek, I walked into a jewelry store that basically sells gold exclusively, which is rather weird because I don’t appreciate gold much, or I am really really picky when it comes to gold. I kept on looking at gold jewelry and pointing at a few items for the shop assistant to fetch them for me so that I can try them on.

I tried a necklace, or actually a gold chain with a pendant that looks like a gold-ish mother of pearl, hammered without a real shape to it, raw.

Then there was the bracelet… it was made of a few very fine chains held on together by the lock that ties it… very simple, yet could easily tangle… it really looked good on my wrist. I remember picking it along with another bracelet that didn’t look as significant, I also remember one was yellow gold and the other was white gold. Wearing the one I described, I didn’t want to take it off; I didn’t’ even ask how much they cost, I just reached for my wallet to get my credit card out buying both the pendant in its chain and the bracelet.

Now I copy and paste from DreamMoods.com

Pendant

To see or wear a pendant in your dream, represents your relationships and the desires for unconditional love. You are feeling connected to someone. The dream may also indicate that you are feeling emotionally touched by some situation or by someone.

Bracelet

To see or wear a bracelet in your dream, refers to an expression of deep passion and fire. The dream also highlights your need to reach out to others. It is a sign that you need to rekindle old friendships and to call up an old friend that you haven’t heard from in awhile.

To see a broken bracelet in your dream, suggests that you tend to sacrifice your own comfort and happiness for others.

Gold

To see gold in your dream, symbolizes wealth, riches, natural healing, illumination and/or spirituality. It is also a symbol of love, longevity and domestic bliss. Negatively, gold may represent greed, corruption and temptation.

To find gold in your dream, indicates that you have discovered something valuable about yourself. This may be some hidden talent or knowledge.

To bury gold in your dream, suggests that you are trying to hide something about yourself.

Buying

To dream that you or someone is buying something, represents your acceptance of an idea, condition, or situation. Consider what item you are buying for additional analysis. Alternatively, the dream means that you are lacking something in your life and need fulfillment.

I have nothing more to say.

~ by insomniac on August 5, 2010.

4 Responses to “This can’t be real!”

  1. I heard that you shouldn’t tell dreams that you want to happen in real life…is that true?

  2. Ana essara7a seme3t enn el dahab fel 7elm nakad.. and given your following post..

Leave a Reply

 
