Each day at a time…

We live our lives  trying to find a definition of ourselves… so we use our perceptions to make notions that we make either to conform with our socio-cultural beliefs or to rebel against them… notion after notion through which we try to define who we are…

And we never do…

Because everything changes with every single day, and that we never really take into consideration when we’re building all those theories on life, on ourselves… we just don’t keep an eye on it until suddenly we have to realize it…

I wouldn’t say it’s a moment of truth that should help us redefine everything all over again… it’s just a factor we constantly miss… time…

I don’t know how to work with that… I don’t know how to live each day at a time without redefining myself with every little change I can feel happening…

Perhaps I should stop trying to define myself… and let it be defined on its own, each day at a time…

I only worry that at the end, I would dislike whatever definition there would be for me…

~ by insomniac on August 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
