Take my heart, make it feel, then give it back to me.. 3ashan a7ottoh fel talaga tany…

The memory of this tune came to me so randomly, and I rushed to my computer to play it…

Piano is my favorite instrument when I am listening to jazz; I love how it lingers and repeats. I love piano music, it makes me feel happy and upbeat, it makes my heart beat and my body just feels alive… even Nina’s saddest songs bring me life!

But Violin… it’s my first love. It does not make my heart beat, it makes it melt. It’s like all my feelings and emotions are stretched as the bow fiddles with them, sometimes softly making me tickle and sometimes intensely making me ache. Violin is always intense even when it’s soft; I remember sitting in the piano/violin recital shivering with eyes full of tears, but happy!

I give you this violins solo by Marcel, Chaza.

Special thanks to Jazz for sending it my way back in November.

~ by insomniac on June 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “Take my heart, make it feel, then give it back to me.. 3ashan a7ottoh fel talaga tany…”

  1. violin is my first love too, then comes the piano, then el 2anoon, then the Harp.

    I love String instruments all in all :D

Leave a Reply

 
