Between Therapy and Dreams, and what my Mind wants to tell me…

Last week…

I was wearing a long necklace, with agate stones, they were not of the same color, but they looked more like different shades of two colors that complement each other, I am thinking grey and purple-pink. I could see the necklace as I was putting on a rather shorter one with bigger agate stones, I can’t remember the color, but I remember thinking that wearing those two necklaces together didn’t seem like a fashion crime, which is good; I am me7antefa, remember?


A couple of days ago…

I was with friends, don’t remember who! We were at a place that looked a bit like khan el khalily, and I left them to get into a silver jewelry shop (I am a sucker for those), and I was trying on rings. I ended up choosing one of two favorite rings; it had around 4 to 5 blue sapphire stones lined next to each other in a row. I remember checking out several earrings, but not liking any of the ones that were there, so I returned to my friends…

Aaand I woke up

My therapist had shared that website dreammoods.com, and told me to check it out when I have dreams that make me wonder about their meanings. I didn’t really wonder about the first dream, but having the second dream about jewelry was enough urge to look it up.

Now, according to the dream dictionary, to dream that I am shopping indicated my needs and desires (my last post!!!), it might also have represented opportunities that I come across in life.

And to dream that I cannot find what I am shopping for, suggests that I am trying to find a solution to some life problem.

In order to get an interpretation for the rest of the dream, I had to consider what I was shopping for and what needs I was trying to fulfill, which brings us to the next part…

The Ring: (excerpt)

To see a ring in your dream, symbolizes emotional wholeness, continuity and commitments. If the ring is on your finger, then it signifies your commitment to a relationship or a successful new endeavor. It also indicates your loyalty to your ideals, responsibilities, or beliefs.

The Earring: (excerpt)

To dream that you are buying earrings, represents your desire for acceptance and affection.

As for the necklace from the first dream: (excerpt)

To see or wear a necklace in your dream represents unsatisfied desires. It also highlights your intellect and your desire to have more influence and power over others.

And just to make sure I haven’t missed out on any signs or meaning, the interpretation of jewelry in general:

To see jewelry in your dream signifies your own sense of self worth and personal value. It is also symbolic of knowledge, identity, or whatever qualities you hold precious in your life.  They highlight the importance of spirituality and psychological riches.

So to sum it up, it’s all about my needs and desires and how committed I am to knowing and fulfilling them, and of my needs/desires are acceptance and affection, that are not currently satisfied…

WOW!

Both dreams were before I even talked to my therapist about the anger and frustration I was feeling at home! Actually, over-thinking yesterday’s session was what reminded me of the dreams…

3ala ra2y Roosh, “ament!!

P.S. I only took excerpts from the dream dictionary, the ones that applied/matched what I saw in my dreams. There is absolutely a little bit more to each of the things I wrote above; feel free to check them out or interpret your own dreams, and do share, it’s cool.

~ by insomniac on May 16, 2010.

One Response to “Between Therapy and Dreams, and what my Mind wants to tell me…”

  1. Between Therapy and Dreams, and what my Mind wants to tell me ……

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

 
