Whatever that’s supposed to mean…

We talked about this post today, and how I related to each…

Today’s emphasis was the flower, a tulip

photo credits

I pictured it pink-ish red…

Typically, without thorns; it’s a tulip…

It did not have its onion shaped roots…

It was alone, without roots and not taken care of inside a vase with water to nourish it, even if temporarily…

I said it was meant to wither and die…

In a desperate attempt, I suggested putting it in a vase, after all it’s the humane thing to do… I pictured it in a vase…

The vase had to be close to a window, where there is sunlight and air…

It was placed on a table near a window, a long-legged rectangular table, rather long and narrow…

On the table, there was frames holding photos… of my boys…

I was not in the photos with them, and I only realized it after I was asked…

Before I know it, tears welled up in my eyes, and my voice choked as the tears started rolling on my cheeks… I cried because I was not in the photos, I cried because I only noticed I wasn’t there when I was asked!!

Too many possible meanings, yet the most profound still remains a mystery…

~ by insomniac on April 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
